Quality Label

12 Dec 2017

Special Quality Certification for for the Escapardenne Eislek & Lee Trail

The 106 kilometers of Escapardenne Eislek Trail and the 53 kilometers of Escapardenne Lee Trail have been developed and listed according to a quality criteria system: the “Leading Quality Trails – Best of Europe“. This European-wide system for accrediting hiking trails was developed by the European Ramblers Association (ERA) in cooperation with “Deutsche Wanderverband Service GmbH” (German ramblers association).

This criteria system is used to make a comprehensive investigation of the trails, according to the stages being suggested and in the context of the successive 4 km sections. At each level, the trails used have to meet a number of criteria related to the surfaces, facilities, environment and discoveries.

A few standard criteria for the entire trail :

– minimum 35% of natural paths ;

– maximum 3% of busy roads ;

– at least 2 different landscape formations per 4 km section;

– at least 4 attractions (architectural, natural, scenic,…) every 4 km ;

– at least 2 daily connections to the public transport system at the start and end of the trail;

– Scope for booking luggage transport via a local service provider.

The high-quality paths on the Escapardenne Eislek & Lee Trail allow visitors the opportunity to discover natural sites and must-see examples of architectural and historical heritage along a signposted road with accommodation facilities at each stage.

The Eislek Trail in figures :

– > 50% in a natural state

– < 20 % with an asphalted surface

– 29 natural sites crossed or followed

– 44 outstanding views

– 3 towns and 19 villages or hamlets crossed.

 

More info about the other LQT members here or via the LQT website

Albtraufgänger www.erlebnisregion-schwäbischer-albtrauf.de

Andros Route www.androsroute.gr/de

Gendarmstien www.gendarmsti.dk 

Kullaleden  www.kullaleden.se

Lechweg www.lechweg.com

Menalon Trail  www.menalontrail.eu

Moselsteig  http://www.moselsteig.de

Mullerthal Trail  www.mullerthal-trail.lu

Rota Vicentina www.rotavicentina.com

Ursa Trail  www.ursatrail.com

Veldenz Wanderweg  www.veldenzwanderweg.de

Zeugenbergrunde  www.zeugenbergrunde.de